Mack's news feed

Powered by SocialSync from ICDSoft

MackSolo Team Update ✈️ 🌍: How smart is ...

Macksolo 2022/10/27 17:53:13
MackSolo Team Update ✈️ 🌍:
How smart is Mack looking? Well, it’s not to go flying or head for a fast food restaurant 😜!

Instead, tonight, Mack and his sister Zara will be at the Guildhall in #London for the annual Honorary Company of Air Pilots (HCAP) Trophy and Awards Banquet.

Both are extremely honoured to receive the Master’s Medal "For Outstanding Courage or Devotion to Duty in the Air" for their solo circumnavigations of the world. It's indeed one of the highest accolades from fellow pilots, especially considering the previous recipients.

Read more about the reasons why Master Capt. Robin B. Keegan FRAeS, decided to bestow them with the award:

➑️ Follow the awards presentation LIVE - active from about 20.45 (BST) tonight, Thursday 27/10/22 - here:

Previous winners of the Master's Medal are:
1985 Captain John Testrake
1986 PO ACMN L Slater
1987 R Branson Esq and Per Lindstrand
1988 Captain S Yousif
1989 not awarded
1990 FO A Atchison
1991 Miss H Sharman
1992 not awarded
1993 Captain E J Wyer
1994 not awarded
1995 Air Cdre A N Nicholson OBE QHS RAF
1996 - 1998 not awarded
1999 Brian Jones and Bertrand Piccard of the Breitling Orbiter 3
2000 not awarded
2001 Polly Vacher
2002 Caroline Gough-Cooper and Imogen Asker
2003 David K Hempleman-Adams OBE
2005 Not Awarded
2006 The crew of 7 Flt AAC - WOI1 Challis (Aircraft Commander), Sgt Khanlarian and Cpl Leah
2007 Awarded twice:
Apache Patrol Members of 656 Sqn AAC
POACM James O'Donnell QGM
2008 not awarded
2009 Awarded twice:
The Crew of US Airways Flight 1549
Captain Charles "Chalkie" Stobbart
2010 Awarded twice:
Captain Michael Fairhurst and First Officer James Brown
Captain Stephen Noujaim
2011 Lt Cdr William Strickland USCG
2012 David "Wheely Dave" Sykes
2013 Awarded twice:
Lt Cdr Vincent Jansen USCG
Sgt Rachael Robinson QGM
2014 not awarded
2015 Solar Impulse - Dr Bertrand Piccard and Andre Borschberg
2016 Awarded twice:
Tracey Curtis-Taylor
Timothy Peake CMG BSc(Hons)
2017 Awarded twice:
Flt Sgt Mike Rowlands
Cdr Matthew Grindon RN
2018 not awarded
2019 Awarded to:
Winchman Paramedic Carlton Real
Wg Cdr Rob Caine MBE MA RAF
James Ketchall
2020 Flt Lt Richard Davoren RAF
2021 Awarded twice:
Lt Col Adam Thornton USAF
Flt Lt Matthew Douglas RAF
2021 Awarded twice:
Zara Rutherford
Mack Rutherford

They are in quite good company for sure, don’t you think πŸ˜‡? Thank you HCAP.

#hcap #honorarycompanyofairpilots #guinnessworldrecord #followyourdreams #youngstersmakeadifference #inspireothers #youngsters #youthempowerment #flyzolo #macksolo Belgium. Uniquely Phenomenal

Contact information

Contact my team:
[email protected]

Press & Media:
[email protected]

Speaking & Media inquiries:
[email protected]

Copyright Β© 2024 MackSolo – All Rights Reserved.